Public Works News

Mike Alcock Named New AORS President

During the 2023 Annual General Meeting of the Association of Ontario Road Supervisors, Mike Alcock, Director of Public Works with the Municipality of Morris-Turnberry in Huron County was named the President of the 2023-2024 AORS Board of Directors.

“Mike brings extensive experience to the Executive Committee of our organization that will lend a hand to the work we do to promote the public works industry into the future,” said John Maheu, AORS’ Executive Director.

“The Association of Ontario Road Supervisors has a long outstanding reputation across the Province of providing exceptional training for public works professionals and it is an honour to serve as the AORS President,” said Mr. Alcock. “At AORS we will be doing more advocacy for our members and expanding the scope of the work we do, and I am excited about the future of our organization.”

The 2023-2024 AORS Executive Committee:

  • President – Mike Alcock, Director of Public Works, Municipality of Morris-Turnberry (representing the Huron County Road Supervisors Association)
  • First Vice President – Joe Reid, General Manager, Transportation, City of Belleville (representing District 8 Road Supervisors Association)
  • Second Vice President – Karla Musso-Garcia, Manager of Operations, Township of Oro-Medonte (representing Simcoe County Road Supervisors Association)
  • Past President – Bill Wilson, Asset Management and Engineering Specialist, Perth County (representing Perth County Road Supervisors Association)
2023 AORS Executive standing in front of AORS sign. From left to right: Karla Musso Garcia, Joe Reid, Mike Alcock and Bill Wilson

2023/2024 AORS Executive. L-R: Karla Musso-Garcia, Joe Reid, Mike Alcock and Bill Wilson