Public Works News

AORS Recognizes 2016 Award Recipients

At its 2017 AGM, the Association of Ontario Road Supervisors (AORS) recognized a number of members who had achieved significant accomplishments or made noteworthy contributions to AORS in 2016.  Included among the recipients were 5 members who had helped organize major training events for their municipalities or Local Associations; 23 individuals who had completed the Public Works Leadership Development Program (PWLDP); and two members who shared the 2016 Marvin D. Halladay Memorial Education Award.  See the complete list of award recipients here.

Twenty-three individuals completed the PWLDP in 2016, including (pictured l-r) Jason Drummond, George Guppy, Shane Skinner, Barry Turcotte, Debra Larochelle, Ken Krcel, and Dave Knight, with AORS President Greg Demers (far right).