Public Works News

AORS Announces the 2022 Driver of the Year

On September 27, 2022, AORS held the 27th Provincial Safety Truck Roadeo in Napanee, ON, hosted by the District 8 Road Supervisors Association.  After a 2-year pandemic pause, Ontario’s municipal snowplow operators were anxious to get out and show off their skills.  From a field of 27 of the best drivers from across the province, the winner of the John Gloor Memorial Trophy was Ben Kipp, the 2022 Driver of the Year.  Ben hails from the Township of Mississippi Mills, and represented the Lanark County Road Supervisors Association at the provincial championship.  Congratulations Ben!

Ben (left) is pictured with AORS 2022 President Bill Wilson.

Congratulations also go to 1st runner up Derrick Duval (United Counties of Prescott-Russell, Eastern Ontario Road Supervisors Association) and 2nd runner up Jonathon Smith (Township of Oro-Medonte, Simcoe County Road Supervisors Association).

Thanks to all the competitors, our hosts District 8, the volunteers, and our generous sponsors.

Click here for more info about the AORS Provincial Safety Truck Roadeo.