Public Works News

AORS Announces 2016 Recipients of Marvin D. Halladay Memorial Education Award

At its 2017 AGM, the Association of Ontario Road Supervisors honoured two members who shared the 2016 Marvin D. Halladay Memorial Education Award:  George Guppy and Ken Krcel, both from the City of Timmins (Northeastern Ontario Public Works Organization).  Each year, the Halladay award is presented to the individual(s) who, among all those who completed the Public Works Leadership Development Program the previous year, achieved the highest overall average over all eight modules.  Congratulations George and Ken!

George Guppy (left) and Ken Krcel (right) receive the 2016 Halladay Award from AORS President Greg Demers.